Board and Staff

The U.S.- Norway Fulbright Foundation for Educational Exchange is a bi-national foundation with a Board of Directors composed of four American and four Norwegian members. A staff of four oversees the day-to-day work of the Foundation.

Current Board Members


Honorary Chair:
Anniken Huitfeldt, Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Board Members:

Kristin Danielsen
Executive Director
Research Council of Norway

Andreas Føllesdal
University of Oslo

Toril Johansson
Director General (retired)
Ministry of Education and Research

Yngvild Wasteson
Norwegian University of Life Sciences-
Norwegian School of Veterinary Science


Honorary Chair
Marc Nathanson, U.S. Ambassador to Norway 

Board Members:

Jillian Bonnardeaux
Public Affairs Officer
U.S. Embassy

Doris Jorde (Chair)
University of Oslo

Adam Vandervort
Arctic Affairs Officer
U.S. Embassy

William Warner
Associate Professor (retired)
Norwegian University of Life Sciences



Petter Næss
Executive Director

Rena Levin
Program Officer,  the U.S. program

Cathrine Schrumpf Nordahl
Senior Program Officer, the Norwegian program

Kevin McGuiness
Financial Officer