Board and Staff

The U.S.- Norway Fulbright Foundation for Educational Exchange is a bi-national foundation with a Board of Directors composed of four American and four Norwegian members. A staff of five oversees the day-to-day work of the Foundation.

Current Board Members 


Honorary Chair:
The Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Board Members:

Karen Nossum Bie (Chair)
Formerly Deputy Director General (retired)
Norwegian  Ministry of Education & Research

Andreas Føllesdal
University of Oslo

Dag Kavlie
Special Adviser 
Research Council of Norway

Yngvild Wasteson 
Norwegian University of Life Sciences- 
Norwegian School of Veterinary Science 


Honorary Chair
The U.S. Ambassador to Norway        

Board Members:

Doris Jorde
University of Oslo

Eric Mandeville
Managing Consultant
Capgemini Nordic AS

Katherine Reimondez
Consular Chief
U.S. Embassy

Luke Schtele
Acting Public Affairs Officer
U.S. Embassy


Petter Næss, Executive Director
Rena Levin, Program Officer
Kevin McGuiness, Financial Officer
Cathrine Schrumpf Nordahl, Senior Program Officer